The Junction

Click for larger map


Held by: Michael McCormack

Party: The Nationals

Since: 2010

Margin: NAT 16.4

Redistribution details: NA

Key Comments: The apparently safe National seat of Riverina in south-west NSW has been held by Nationals MP and federal leader Michael McCormack since 2010 and by the party for most of the century. Key issues for the electorate, in which agriculture is a major industry, include the Murray-Darling Basin’s water allocation, climate change and tourism.

University student journalism from Australia and the Pacific